Pictured left to right: Mark Lucey, Vernita Dorsey, Patricia Ponzo & Richard Arvedlund

Girls Inc of Delaware

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Girls Inc. of Delaware serves as the governing entity for the organization. The board’s three main functions are governance, financial oversight, and securing the resources necessary to support our mission through fundraising.  The board’s duties include setting policies, establishing organizational goals, and promoting Girls Inc. of Delaware in the community to expand our reach.


The Board of Directors typically elects new members at the organization’s annual meeting each March.  The Governance Committee oversees the nomination process and presents potential members to the full board for review and consideration.


If you would like additional information about the Board of Directors, please contact Yolanda A. Curtis, MPA, Executive Director, at ycurtis@girlsincde.org.



Board of Directors:

Suzette Schultz

AstraZeneca, Retired

Board President

Renee Villano

Albero Kupferman & Associates



Kelly Wellborn

Cypress Capital Management, LLC


Natasha “Tasha” M. Ortega

Wilmington Trust

Patricia Ponzo

M&T Bank, Retired

Governance Chair

Honorary Board of Directors

Alan Craig, PhD

John Gehret, MD

Sidney W. Hess, PhD

Betty Rivers

Lynn Herrick Sharp

Governor Dale E. Wolf


Advisory Board of Directors:

Victoria Cooke

Bonnie Copeland

Lisa Davis

State Senator Margaret Rose Henry

Lynn Glaze

State Representative Gregory F. Lavelle

Sonia Sloan

Alvin Snyder

Rita Turner